Activision Reveal Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Beta Start Date

call-of-duty-infinite-warfare-image-may-1

Activision has revealed the start date for Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s multiplayer beta, giving you three weeks to get your affairs in order before the carnage begins.

Those who pre-ordered the game on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will have access to the multiplayer beta, with the start dates and times for both platforms revealed.

The beta will be played out over two weekends, with PlayStation 4 preorder players jumping in first on October 14th at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK. On Friday, October 21st, the beta will be available for both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One preorder players before ending on Monday, October 24th at the same time.

Activision plan to share more details on the beta’s content in the coming weeks, so keep an eye out for that.

As you may have noticed, the multiplayer beta will not be available to PC users, a change from last year which saw the Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 beta come to the platform.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare launches on November 4th for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Have you pre-ordered the shooter? Let us know in the comments below and make sure to follow us on Facebook page for more of today’s gaming news as it happens.

Have a few years of freelance journalism under my belt. Enjoy writing and bringing news to gamers around the world.